

22nd IFIP International Conference on Testing Software and Systems (ICTSS)

November 8 – 10, 2010, Natal, Brazil

http://ictss2010.dimap.ufrn.br/ictss/

ICTSS is the merge of the 22nd IFIP Int. Conference on Testing of Communicating Systems (TESTCOM) and the 10th Int. Workshop on Formal Approaches to Testing of Software (FATES). ICTSS is a forum for researchers, developers, testers, and users to review, discuss, and learn about new approaches, concepts, theories, methodologies, tools, and experiences in the field of testing of general software and systems. ICTSS will be co-located with 13th Brazilian Symposium on Formal Methods and 4th Brazilian Workshop on Software Testing.

TOPICS OF INTEREST

- Aspects of testing: test derivation, test selection, test coverage, test implementation and execution, test result analysis, test oracles, test management, monitoring and run-time verification, testing frameworks
- Model-based testing using automata, state machines, process algebra, logics, SDL, UML, Markov-chains, and other formalisms
- Various types of testing: functional, interoperability, performance, conformance, security, reliability, robustness, etc
- Application specific testing, e.g., testing of communicating systems and protocols, middleware, networks, web services and applications, wireless applications, control systems, business information systems, embedded and real-time software
- Tools supporting testing activities
- Case studies and industrial applications of testing methodologies and testing tools

TYPES OF CONTRIBUTIONS

- Full research and industrial papers (max. 16 pages). Research papers should contain theory- or application-oriented results which must be original, significant, and sound; they will undergo a usual reviewing process. Industrial papers should emphasize practical software testing and/or report open challenges; they will undergo a separate reviewing process. Full papers will be published in LNCS. The authors of best papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their papers for a special issue of an international journal (under negotiation).
- Short papers (max. 6 pages) describing recent research activities, practical experience, and preliminary results that are worth discussing. Short papers will be published as a Technical Report of CRIM with an ISBN number available online.
- Tutorial proposals (3 pages).

IMPORTANT DATES

April 26, 2010: Abstract submission May 3, 2010: Full paper submission July 1, 2010: Notification of acceptance July 15, 2010: Camera-ready version

July 19, 2010: Short paper submission September 9, 2010: Notification of acceptance

July 19, 2010: Tutorial proposals August 9, 2010: Notification of acceptance PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIRS Alexandre Petrenko, CRIM, Canada Jose Carlos Maldonado, U of Sao Paulo, Brazil Adenilso Simao, U of Sao Paulo, Brazil PROGRAM COMMITTEE Paul Baker, Motorola, UK Antonia Bertolino, ISTI-CNR, Italy

Roberto S. Bigonha, Federal U of Minas Gerais, Brazil Gregor v. Bochmann, U of Ottawa, Canada Ana R. Cavalli, Telecom SudParis, France John Derrick, U of Sheffield, UK

Sarolta Dibuz, Ericsson, Hungary Khaled El-Fakih, American U of Sharjah, UAE

Gordon Fraser, Saarland U, Germany Wolfgang Grieskamp, Microsoft Research, USA Roland Groz, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France Toru Hasegawa, KDDI R&D Labs., Japan

Klaus Havelund, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA

Rob Hierons, Brunel U, UK Teruo Higashino, Osaka U, Japan

Dieter Hogrefe, U of Gottingen, Germany Antti Huima, M.Sc. Tech, Finland

Thierry Jeron, IRISA Rennes, France

Ferhat Khendek, Concordia U, Canada

Myungchul Kim, ICU, Korea

Hartmut Konig, BTU Cottbus, Germany

Victor V. Kuliamin, ISP RAS, Russia

David Lee, Ohio State U, USA

Bruno Legeard, Smartesting, France

Patricia Machado, Federal U of Campina Grande, Brazil Giulio Maggiore, Telecom Italia Mobile, Italy

Jose Carlos Maldonado, U of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Eliane Martins, U of Campinas, Brazil

Ana Cristina de Melo, U of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Brian Nielsen, U of Aalborg, Denmark

Daltro Jose Nunes, Federal U of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Doron Peled, U of Bar-Ilan, Israel

Alexandre Petrenko, CRIM, Canada

S Ramesh, General Motors India Science Lab, India Augusto Sampaio, Federal U of Pernambuco, Brazil

Ina Schieferdecker, Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany

Adenilso Simao, U of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Kenji Suzuki, U of Electro-Communications, Japan

Jan Tretmans, Embedded Systems Institute, The Netherlands

Andreas Ulrich, Siemens AG, Germany

Hasan Ural, U of Ottawa, Canada

M. Umit Uyar, City U of New York, USA

Margus Veanes, Microsoft Research, USA

Cesar Viho, IRISA Rennes, France

Carsten Weise, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Burkhart Wolff, U of Paris-Sud, France

Nina Yevtushenko, Tomsk State U, Russia

Xia Yin, Tsinghua U, China

LOCAL ORGANIZATION CHAIR

Marcel Oliveira, Federal U of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil